In this section you will find Consultation information including supporting leaflets and reports.

In this section you will find information on the Consultations being undertaken by the Partnership.  Copies of strategies and reports can be found in the Publications Section of this site.


There are currently no consultations active at this time.



Previous consultations:

  • Strategic Plan for Fife (2016-19) Consultation ( 7 October 2015 until the 6 January 2016)

    NHS Fife and Fife Council launched a consultation to seek the public’s view on the Strategic Plan for Fife (2016-19). The Plan sets out a vision for the transformation of health and social care over the next four years. This includes widening the skills of teams, changing the way we commission services, strengthening partnerships and leveraging new technology.  

    The draft Strategic Plan was approved on the 10 February 2016 by Members of the Integration Joint Board.  You will find a copy of the full Strategic Plan for Fife (2016-19) in the Publications Section.


  • Integration Scheme Consultation (10 December 2014 to 31 January 2015)

The Integration Scheme is a legal document. It sets out how NHS Fife and Fife Council establish integrated partnership arrangements in line with the Public Bodies (Joint Working) Scotland Act 2014.  The Integration Schemes, submitted to the Scottish Government by NHS Boards and Local Authorities across Scotland (1 April 2015) have been approved.

In Fife, the Board has legal status and is known as the Integration Joint Board (IJB). See About Us for more information.


Localities Consultation (11 August 2014 to 3 November 2014)

It was agreed that the seven locality areas are the same as the boundaries of the existing Fife local community planning groups and are as follows:

  1. North East Fife (takes in Auchtermuchty, Cupar, Taybridgehead, St Andrews Crail and Anstruther)
  2. Glenrothes (takes in Thornton, Kinglassie and Leslie)
  3. Kirkcaldy (takes in Burntisland and Kinghorn)
  4. Levenmouth (takes in West Wemyss, Buckhaven, Methil, Methilhill, Kennoway and Leven)
  5. City of Dunfermline
  6. South West Fife (takes in Inverkeithing, Dalgety Bay, Rosyth, Kincardine, Oakley and Saline)
  7. Cowdenbeath (takes in Lochgelly, Kelty and Cardenden).